DW 18-100

Russell F. Hilliard James F. Raymond Barton L. Mayer Heather M. Burns Lauren Simon Irwin Justin C. Richardson Michael S. McGrath* Jeanne S. Saffan** Peter W. Leberman Sabrina C. Beavens*** Susan Aileen Lowry Nathan C. Midolo**** Michael P. Courtney* Brooke Lovett Shilo



Serving New Hampshire since 1908

Of Counsel Douglas S. Hatfield Gary B. Richardson John F. Teague Charles W. Grau Thomas W. Morse Norman H. Makechnie Jeffrey R. Crocker

* Also admitted in MA ** Also admitted in MA & NY *** Also admitted in FL **** Also admitted in MN

Please respond to the Portsmouth office

"HPUC 26JUL'19PH12:22

July 25, 2018

Debra A. Howland Executive Director & Secretary New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 S. Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, NH 03301-2429

> Re: Abenaki Water Co., Inc. / Tioga River Water Company, Inc. Docket No. DW 18-

Dear Executive Director Howland:

Enclosed for filing on behalf of Abenaki Water Co., Inc., and Tioga River Water Company, Inc., please find an original and seven copies of the Petition to Transfer Utility Assets and Franchise and for Related Approvals as well as the Direct Testimony of Pauline Doucette in support of the Petition. A complete copy is being provided to the Consumer Advocate by electronic and first class mail. In addition, an electronic copy is being sent to the Commission's Docket Supervisor for inclusion in the Virtual File Room on the Commission's web site.

The Petitioners ask that the Commission add the following persons to the Commission's official service list for this proceeding:

For Abenaki Water Co., Inc.:

Donald J. Vaughan, Chairman, <u>dvaughan@newenglandservicecompany.com</u> Pauline Doucette, <u>pdoucette@newenglandservicecompany.com</u> Justin C. Richardson, <u>jrichardson@uptonhatfield.com</u>

> 159 Middle Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801 Concord – Hillsborough – Jaffrey – Peterborough – Portsmouth

July 25, 2018 Page 2

For Tioga River Water Company, Inc.:

Edmund S. Hibbard, Esq., <u>ehibbard@wescottlawnh.com</u> Norm Harris III, <u>norm3@gilfordwell.com</u>

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. If you or the Commission's Staff have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

Very truly you

Justin C. Richardson jrichardson@uptonhatfield.com

JCR/cmd

Enclosure(s)

cc: Donald Vaughan, Chairman (w/ enclosures) (via Electronic Mail)
Pauline Doucette, President (w/ enclosures) (via Electronic Mail)
Edmund Hibbard, Esquire, (w/ enclosures) (via Electronic Mail)
Donald Kreis, Esquire, (w/ enclosures) (via Electronic and First Class Mail)
Jody Carmody, PUC Docket Supervisor (w/ enclosures) (via Electronic Mail)